It all began with Cotton Candy Puff

Thanks to our house and money problem, I was forced to extend my hours and days. Because of this, I had almost no time to spend with my family. In fact, most days, neither Grape nor I was home, which left Strawberries and Cream to take care of the little once once they got home from school.

We also had to buy cheap appliances, so we had to fix them very often. Because of Grape’s and my work situations, Strawberries and Cream developed quite a knack for uncloging toilets and fixing wild sinks and showers.

Every day, the first thing I did when I got home from work was cook dinner for the family. Everything was going just fine as I cooked the Goopy Carbonara when

It  burst into flames! I couldn’t believe it! I guess the world just decided I needed more problems and expenses, because our new oven cost us $412. Insurance paid $120, but it just wasn’t enough. Great. Back to square one!

The day after the fire had been a long and stressful day for me. Many of the clients I had made over didn’t like the result, so they barely paid me anything. Sure the price was $60 but they always refused to pay it! Unfortunately, I was never told that my clients didn’t intend to pay the full price until the makeover was complete. When I got home, I was on the verge of a nervous breakdown. I was under so much stress that I threw up!

I was under so much stress that I didn’t remember my poor girls’ birthday! So here’s Rosalie’s last picture as a child.

And her first picture as a teenager!

Rachel as a child

And Rebecca (I’m not sure what happened to their first teenage pictures)

I woke up in the middle of the night last night to find that I was pregnant! So I wasn’t throwing up because of stress! Well that’s good to know! Grape and I were having our first child together! Hooray!

Rebecca, on the other hand, had her own plans. She decided that it would be funny to sneak out after curfew and egg somebody’s house. Lucky for us, it was still around 11:00 so the police were still making their nighty rounds and Rebecca was one of the unfortunate teenagers who was caught.

When Grape and I heard the knock on the door, we knew it couldn’t be good.

“Rebecca Ruby Puff! What the puff were you thinking? Sneaking out after curfew while the rest of your family was asleep! Throwing eggs at our neighbor’s house! You’re grounded!”

“Dad! Why ground me for a harmless prank?”

“Harmless? Harmless?!? You egged our neighbor’s house and sneaked out after curfew! Tomorrow morning, you are going to go over their house, apologize, and clean EVERYTHING! Now go to bed!”

“But Daddy-“

“Bed!”

“How’s my little baby? Good? Great! Oh! I’m sorry I misheard you. I can’t wait to meet you little one! I love you!” Grape just loved talking to our little baby. Everyday when he got home from work, he would great our little boy or girl with a smile. It was adorable!

Oh boy! Looks like Grape is going to be talking to the real thing tonight!

And after ten grueling hours in the hospital, Grape and I returned home with Sea Foam Puff.

Rebecca had some other plans that night. The whole family was very happy that she had a boyfriend, but we were very UNhappy that it was Green Apple Tart. He made her very happy, but he was such a bad influence on her. He skipped class, pulled more pranks than I could ever imagine, and encouraged Rebecca to do the same.

“Ahh!” I screamed as the toilet exploded all over my face. “Rebecca Ruby Puff did you booby trap the toilet?”

“Yes!”

“Rebecca!”

“It’s fun!” *Sigh* she was already grounded, she had no TV, no computer, there was nothing I could do to punish her because the was nothing left to take away.

Oh but Rebecca wasn’t done yet. The next morning, she put yellow dye in the shower, causing Strawberries and Cream’s hair to turn bright yellow! Let me tell you, she was not happy.

Not to mention, it was her birthday! As usual, we didn’t throw a party, so it was just the family and one or two of Strawberries and Cream’s friends.

My no-longer-little beauty! It won’t be long before all of my children are all grown up!

Leave a comment